HIS 430: Nazi Germany and the Holocaust: Welcome

For biography databases, use these helpful tips: 

• Last name first -
  • parks, rosa
  • braun, eva 
• Biography In Context and Biography Reference Center each have a person search.  You can limit by occupation, gender, nationality and more.
  • Example:  civil rights activist and female 
  • Example:  holocaust rescuer and female 

For searching the catalog and databases , use these helpful tips: 

Consider adding terms together or using quotation marks:  

• "Reign of Terror"
• "Revolutionary Tribunal" and France
• "san-culottes"
• "public safety"and revolution and France
• Rousseau and "French Revolution"
• "Industrial Revolution" and Europe
• Ropespierre

Consider adding terms together:  

• ​vietnam war and causes
• vietnam war and effects 
• vietnam war and international relations
• vietnam war and international politics 
• vietnam war and propaganda 
• chicago seven and vietnam war 
• buddhist protests and diem 
• vietnamese conflict 

Experiment by searching subjects first, rather than keywords.

• Biography Reference Bank

  Provided by H. W. Wilson - includes biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries.

• Credo Reference

  More than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas.

Contact Form

Wessels Library Staff:

• Reid Austin, Library Director
• Steffi Hiltgen, Public Services Librarian 
• Dr. Russ Conrath, Outreach Librarian
• Carl Lominick, Circulation Manager
• Janice Hudson, Technical Services Specialist
• Brooke Berry, Library Intern

• Credo Reference

  More than 600 full-text reference books on most major subject areas.

• eBook History Collection

  A collection of current academic ebooks in the field of history

• ebrary

  Over 100,000 titles from ebrary's academic, public and community college collections.

• History Reference Center

  One stop shop for research on history topics. Offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, full text for 150+ history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, 78,000+ biographies of historical figures, 113,000+ historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

• U.S. History in Context

  Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

• World History in Context

  Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.