Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Newberry College
Newberry College

Wessels Library - Welcome

CURRENT LIBRARY HOURS

May Term/Summer Hours

Day(s) Business Hours 
Monday-Friday 7:30am-4:30pm
   
Saturday CLOSED
Sunday CLOSED
  • A Newberry College ID is required to enter the building after 4:30 pm during the week and all day on weekends.
  • The Library building is available to students 24/7 for study hours. No services are available during study hours. 
  • Business Hours vary from semester to semester and will be updated accordingly.

WESSELS LIBRARY NEWSLETTER

ARCHIVES AND SPECIAL COLLECTIONS HOURS

Archive Hours (Updated 9/15/2021):

The Archives and Special Collections are currently closed to the public until further notice. Dr. Power is still available for research assistance and can be contacted using the information below.

Click here to view the Archives and Special Collections webpage.

Contact Information:

Dr. Tracy Power, Associate Professor of History and College Archivist, tracy.power@newberry.edu

For questions about the Archives: archives@newberry.edu

For questions about Special Collections:  Special.Collections@newberry.edu

 

ABOUT WESSELS LIBRARY

Wessels Library is the focal point at Newberry College for accessing, evaluating, and using research materials that support learning and teaching.  Wessels Library, through its services, collections, and staff, enhances the student learning experience at Newberry College by providing a welcoming, inclusive environment that promotes lifelong learning and fosters equity and diversity.

Wessels Library is committed to the American Library Association (ALA) Library Bill of Rights and the core values of the ALA and the Association of College and Research Libraries (ACRL).

Wessels Library will provide:

  • Current, relevant print and electronic resources that support the curriculum of the College and the research interests of the faculty
  • Recreational reading that fosters intellectual growth and lifelong learning
  • Assistance in accessing, evaluating, and using provided materials
  • Access to materials for online and commuting students utilizing current technology
  • Information Literacy instruction through classroom visits, online tutorials, and one-on-one interactions
  • Access to materials at other colleges via the Partnership Among South Carolina Academic Libraries (PASCAL) and other avenues
  • A staff that meets ACRL standards, in number and qualifications, to fulfill these obligations